Saturday, January 31, 2015

The 3rd Annual SFR Galaxy Awards

Calling all sci-fi romance readers! It's time for the SFR Galaxy Awards!

Now in its third year, this award celebrates science fiction romance in a broad, inclusive way. To refresh your memory, here's the basic philosophy behind this event:

What is the “SFR Galaxy Awards”?

The SFR Galaxy Awards is an annual, multi-award event for science fiction romance books. Launched in 2012 by bloggers Laurie A. Green of Spacefreighters Lounge and Heather Massey of The Galaxy Express, the goal of this event is to honor a variety of standout stories.

How is this award event different?
The theme of the SFR Galaxy Awards is inclusiveness. Instead of giving an award to a single book, this event will recognize the worth of multiple books and/or the standout elements they contain. The basic philosophy behind this approach is to help connect readers with books.
For more information, visit the "About" page.

Starting at 10 a.m. EST and spaced one hour apart, the award posts will go live throughout the day. Here's the order in which they'll appear:

Round One: Charlee Allden
Round Two: Donna S. Frelick
Round Three: Laurie A. Green
Round Four: Marlene Harris
Round Five: Jo Jones
Round Six: Heather Massey
Round Seven: Anna McLain

Have fun and we hope you find more great SFR reads!

Joyfully yours,