Thursday, July 16, 2009

Breaking News: Prism Award Winners!

RWA attendee and debut author Ella Drake broke the news via Twitter regarding the Prism Award winners for the futuristic novel and novella categories. The awards were presented during The Gathering’s Prism Awards Ceremony, hosted by the Fantasy, Futuristic & Paranormal Chapter of RWA.

The winners are:

Futuristic Category

1st Place – Linnea Sinclair (SHADES OF DARK)
2nd Place – Claire Delacroix (FALLEN)
3rd Place – Susan Grant (MOONSTRUCK)


1st Place – L.R. Hieber (“Dark Nest”, available from Crescent Moon Press)
3rd Place – Catherine Asaro (“The Spacetime Pool”)

Congratulations to all!

Joyfully yours,